Powered by Google

Drivers

As a driver, you get to use a variant of a popular dashcam app, which constantly records videos of your journeys. Some of the important app features are listed below, while more details are available on the DailyRoads.app website.

Continuous video recording

The app acts as a video black box, dashcam or auto DVR, recording everything, but only keeping what the driver is interested in.

Safe zone

Sudden changes in speed (possible accident), or a touch on the screen (important road event) triggers the app to protect the latest recorded video sequence.

Loop recording

When the user-defined storage space starts to fill up, the oldest videos are automatically deleted, to make room for new files. Photo storage can be controlled separately.

Background mode

Photos/videos can be captured even while the application is in the background. This means you can receive and place calls, receive SMS, use your GPS navigation or radar detection software, and rest assured that everything what happens in front of your vehicle, is still being recorded.

Built-in file manager

The accumulated files can be easily managed through the built-in file manager. It is possible to view photos and play videos (individually, or in a sequence), upload, delete, view on map, bookmark, view details, and select the grouping option which is better suitable for what you want to see.

Photos

Photos can be automatically captured at user-defined intervals and resolutions. You can review them within the app, displaying their location on the map.

GPS details on videos

Speed, elevation, timestamp and GPS coordinates are saved each second, and are shown on videos within the application, next to a map.

Automatic uploads

In the app’s photo and video settings you can specify if and how to automatically upload the files. From the built-in file manager you can also manually upload photos and videos.

Overheating protection

When recording high quality videos, certain devices can slowly heat up due to increased resource consumption. Advanced options control what happens when a threshold is reached.

Default settings

After downloading the app, you can immediately start recording your journey with the settings automatically customized to your device.

Sign up before the official launch to benefit from reduced rates and extra storage! No credit card is needed now.

A driver on a personal plan can share his location with family or certain friends, by providing them the login credentials to the tracking service. Or, can set up geofences and notifications for certain people to get an email when the driver arrives to (or departs from) a specific location.

Additionally, a photo or video can be automatically captured in such a situation. Photos and videos can also be manually or automatically uploaded by the driver, which then are neatly organized within a gallery on our servers.

In addition to the above, the professional driver plan allows generating reports for various key metrics needed in a single-driver transportation activity. Also, there are no limits on how many GPS coordinates are sent to the server.

In business plans there is a fleet manager who oversees multiple drivers, who can upload their own photos and videos. These files will be part of the company gallery, but drivers can also log in to view their own uploaded photos/videos, and check the GPS route of their journeys.